
How fast does it charge?
7.4 kWAbout 25 to 30 miles of range for every hour plugged in, and about 10 to 11 hours for a full charge for most cars. There is no 22 kW version.
- 7.4 kW single-phase
The Easee One is a charger you have fitted at home to charge an electric car, and it can use spare power from solar panels with an extra part. It charges at 7.4 kW, the usual speed for a home charger: about 25 to 30 miles of range for every hour plugged in. It works with overnight EV tariffs that only need a timer, but it is not on the Octopus, E.ON Next or OVO smart tariff lists.
Updated . We can make mistakes so always check with the manufacturer and your installer first. How we check

The questions most people start with, answered from Easee's own documents.

About 25 to 30 miles of range for every hour plugged in, and about 10 to 11 hours for a full charge for most cars. There is no 22 kW version.

It has a socket, so you will need your own charging cable (Type 2, the usual kind). Installers call a fixed cable "tethered" and a socket "untethered".

Octopus does not list it as a charger, so Intelligent Octopus Go would need a car Octopus supports instead. E.ON Next and OVO do not list it either. It works with any overnight tariff that only needs a timer, such as EDF GoElectric.
OctopusNot listed
E.ON NextNot listed
OVONot listed
It can use spare solar power, but only with an extra part that is sold separately.

It uses the Type 2 connector, which most electric cars sold in the UK use. Check the charging socket on your car, or ask your installer.

Easee does not publish vehicle-to-home (V2H) or vehicle-to-grid (V2G) support for it, so it charges the car only. Chargers with vehicle-to-grid hardware.

It has mobile data built in (or as an option), so it can stay connected even if your Wi-Fi does not reach the driveway.

It has a built-in safety feature (Easee calls it PEN fault protection) that usually means no earth rod is needed. Your installer checks all of this first.

3 years, UK.
As published by Easee, checked October 2026.
| Power | 1.4 kW (6 A) to 7.4 kW (32 A) single-phase230 V AC +/-10%, 50Hz; TN, IT and TT networks |
|---|---|
| Connector | Type 2 socket (IEC 62196-2) with permanent cable locking |
| Protection | Integrated RCD (30 mA AC / 6 mA DC); open PEN conductor protectionTemperature monitoring and overload protection |
| Load management | Up to 3 Easee units share one fuse via built-in wireless link; automatic queuingAdjusting to the rest of the home's load needs the Easee Equalizer |
| Solar charging | Requires the Easee Equalizer |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz), built-in eSIM (LTE Cat M1), Bluetooth, Easee LinkRF |
| OCPP and API | OCPP 1.6; open API |
| Access control | RFID/NFC reader (ISO 14443, MIFARE Classic) |
| Energy measurement | +/-2% |
| Dimensions (H x W x D) | 256 x 193 x 106 mm |
| Weight | 1.5 kg |
| Ingress and impact | IP54 (backplate IP22 without cover), IK10 |
| Operating temperature | -30°C to +40°C |
| Warranty | 3 years (UK) |
The three that share the most charger types with it, then any charger you choose, spec by spec.

A 7.36 kW charger designed in the UK by Cord, with a socket or a 5 m, 8 m or 12 m tethered cable, Wi-Fi and 4G built in, and a 5-year product warranty.

A 7.2 kW single-phase charger from EO, the size of an A5 notepad, with CT clamps for solar and power balancing included and an app now run by ev.energy.

Hive's home EV charger is the Sync Energy Wall Charger 2, sold with installation by Hive's installers and controlled in the Hive app, with Power+ for British Gas customers.
| Feature | Easee One | Hypervolt Home 3 Pro | Ohme ePod | Cord Zero |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Max power | 7.4 kW | 7.4 kW | 7.4 kW | 7.36 kW |
| 22 kW three-phase version | No | No | No | No |
| Cable | Type 2 socket with app-controlled cable lock | Tethered 5 m, 7.5 m or 10 m | Type 2 socket (untethered) | Type 2 socket or tethered 5 m / 8 m / 12 m |
| Solar charging | Yes, with an extra accessory | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Load management | With an extra accessory | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| PEN fault protection | Built in | Built in | Built in | Built in |
| Smart tariff lists (Octopus, OVO, E.ON Next) | Not listed | Octopus (Intelligent Octopus Go); OVO (Charge Anytime); E.ON Next (Next Drive Smart) | Octopus (Intelligent Octopus Go) | Octopus (Intelligent Octopus Go); OVO (Charge Anytime) |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi, 4G (eSIM, LTE Cat M1), Bluetooth | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Ethernet | 4G (multi-network SIM) | Wi-Fi, 4G |
| OCPP | OCPP 1.6 | Not stated | Not stated | OCPP 1.6 |
| RFID | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| Vehicle-to-grid or vehicle-to-home | No | No | No | No |
| Ingress and impact rating | IP54, IK10 | IP66, IK10 | IP54, IK08 | IP54 (socket) / IP65 (tethered), IK08 |
| Dimensions | 256 x 193 x 106 mm | 328 x 243 x 101 mm | 230 x 140 x 100 mm | 320 x 210 x 132 mm |
| Warranty | 3 years | 3 years | 3 years | 5 years (product) |
Every feature, from Easee's datasheet, manual and product pages.
The Easee One is a single-phase home charger from Easee, a Norwegian company based in Stavanger. Easee says it developed the One specifically for the UK domestic market, and sells it in the UK, Ireland, Norway and France. It has a Type 2 socket, a built-in mobile data connection and integrated protection that Easee says removes the need for an earth rod.
The Easee One charges on a single-phase supply from 1.4 kW (6 A) to 7.4 kW (32 A), adjusting the power dynamically. There is no three-phase Easee One; Easee sells other models for three-phase homes. The rate your car charges at is also limited by its own onboard charger.
The One has a Type 2 socket, so you use your own cable. Easee says the cable can be permanently locked into the socket from the Easee app, which lets you use it as a tethered charger and switch back.
Easee's UK product sheet lists solar charging support, but marks it, along with automatic phase balancing and automatic adjustment to the available current, as requiring the Easee Equalizer. The Equalizer is a separate accessory.
Easee says its app offers smart charging with a range of energy tariffs in the UK and Ireland, charging the car when energy is cheapest, and notes that some solutions may incur costs from third-party integrators.
On the energy suppliers' own lists (checked 4 October 2026), Easee is not listed by Octopus for Intelligent Octopus Go, by OVO for Charge Anytime, or by E.ON Next for Next Drive Smart. Octopus and OVO can also connect through compatible cars rather than the charger.
Up to three Easee units can share one fuse using a built-in wireless link, with automatic queuing and load balancing between them that Easee says works offline. Automatic adjustment of the charging speed to the current available from your supply needs the Easee Equalizer. The One has an integrated RCD (30 mA AC and 6 mA DC) and integrated open PEN conductor protection to BS 7671:2018/A1:2020; Easee says this means no earth rod is needed. It also lists temperature monitoring, overload protection and an RCD that self-tests between charging sessions.
The Easee One has a built-in eSIM (LTE Cat M1) and can also connect over Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz). It supports OCPP 1.6 and has an open API. An RFID and NFC reader (ISO 14443, MIFARE Classic) handles access control. Control is through the Easee app, Bluetooth or the local Wi-Fi interface, and Easee says software updates are installed automatically.
The One measures 256 x 193 x 106 mm (height x width x depth) and weighs 1.5 kg. It is rated IP54 (the backplate is IP22 without its cover) and IK10, and operates from -30°C to +40°C. The front cover comes in five colours: white, black, anthracite, dark blue and red. Easee lists compliance with the Electric Vehicles (Smart Charge Points) Regulations 2021.
Easee's product sheet lists a 3-year manufacturer guarantee in the UK.
Pick your car, how far you drive and a tariff. We use your car's own figures from our electric car data, the 26.32p price cap average as the standard rate, and the Easee One's 7.4 kW for the charging time.
Charging 8,000 miles a year at home on Intelligent Octopus Go costs about £157, against £515 at the standard rate.
Rates checked October 2026, including 0% VAT; they vary by region and change often, so check with the supplier.
Three steps from here to your first charge at home.
You need somewhere to park off the street, such as a driveway or garage. If you rent, or own a flat with private off-street parking, the EV chargepoint grant can cover 75% of the cost of buying and installing a chargepoint, up to £500.
Browse EV charger installers in 50 UK cities, each with its published Google rating, and ask for the Easee One by name.
The installer checks your fuse box and earthing, fits the charger on its own circuit, tells your local network operator and connects it to the app.
Updated . We try to compare features of chargers and user experiences. We can make mistakes so always check with the manufacturer and your installer first.
Cite this page: Best Chargers, "Easee One EV charger review", specs checked October 2026, https://www.bestchargers.co.uk/easee-one/. Also as Markdown and JSON.
Every charger we compare, A to Z. Swipe or use the arrows to browse.