
How fast does it charge?
7 kWAbout 25 to 30 miles of range for every hour plugged in, and about 10 to 12 hours for a full charge for most cars. There is no 22 kW version.
- 7 kW single-phase
The myenergi zappi GLO is a charger you have fitted at home to charge an electric car, and it can also use spare power from solar panels. It charges at 7 kW, the usual speed for a home charger: about 25 to 30 miles of range for every hour plugged in. Octopus, E.ON Next and OVO list it for their smart EV tariffs, which charge the car when electricity is cheap.
Updated . We can make mistakes so always check with the manufacturer and your installer first. How we check

The questions most people start with, answered from myenergi's own documents.

About 25 to 30 miles of range for every hour plugged in, and about 10 to 12 hours for a full charge for most cars. There is no 22 kW version.

You can choose a fixed cable (6.5 m), or a socket where you plug in your own cable. Installers call a fixed cable "tethered" and a socket "untethered".

Octopus lists it, so Octopus can run its charging at cheap times for you. E.ON Next and OVO list it too. It works with any overnight tariff that only needs a timer, such as EDF GoElectric.
OctopusLists it
E.ON NextLists it
OVOLists it
It can charge your car with spare power from your panels, instead of sending it back to the grid.

It uses the Type 2 connector, which most electric cars sold in the UK use. Check the charging socket on your car, or ask your installer.

myenergi does not publish vehicle-to-home (V2H) or vehicle-to-grid (V2G) support for it, so it charges the car only. Chargers with vehicle-to-grid hardware.

It connects by Wi-Fi and has no mobile data, so check your Wi-Fi reaches the driveway.

It has a built-in safety feature (myenergi calls it PEN fault protection) that usually means no earth rod is needed. Your installer checks all of this first.

3 years, extendable to 5.
As published by myenergi, checked October 2026.
| Power | 7 kW single-phase230 V, 32 A maximum, adjustable from 6 A to 32 A |
|---|---|
| Models | ZAPPI-3AS07T-G (tethered), ZAPPI-3AS07U-G (socket) |
| Connector | Tethered Type 2 cable (6.5 m) or Type 2 socket with locking |
| Solar charging | Yes, in Smart Mode |
| Load management | Optional limit on current drawn from the supply or grid |
| Protection | 6 mA DC residual current protection (RDC-DD, EN 62955)PEN fault protection integrated on -G models |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz), Bluetooth LE 4.2, 868 MHz radio |
| Access control | RFID (13.56 MHz, Mifare Classic), card supplied, up to 126 users |
| OCPP | OCPP 1.6J via the myenergi backendNot available for offline or local use |
| Dimensions | 350 x 170 x 160 mm |
| Weight | 4.1 kg tethered, 3.1 kg socket |
| Ingress and impact | IP65, IK10 |
| Operating temperature | -25°C to +40°CCurrent derates at 50°C |
| Warranty | 3 years, extendable to 5 |
The three that share the most charger types with it, then any charger you choose, spec by spec.

Andersen's smallest charger, available at 7 kW or 22 kW with a socket or tethered cable, 11 colours and a 7-year warranty.

A 7.36 kW charger designed in the UK by Cord, with a socket or a 5 m, 8 m or 12 m tethered cable, Wi-Fi and 4G built in, and a 5-year product warranty.

A 7 kW or 22 kW home charger from myenergi with three charging modes, two of which use surplus solar generation, and a grid current sensor supplied in the box.
| Feature | myenergi zappi GLO | myenergi zappi | Andersen Quartz | Cord Zero |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Max power | 7 kW | 7 kW / 22 kW | 7 kW / 22 kW | 7.36 kW |
| 22 kW three-phase version | No | Yes | Yes | No |
| Cable | Tethered 6.5 m or Type 2 socket | Tethered 6.5 m or Type 2 socket | Type 2 socket or tethered 5.5 m / 8.5 m (6.5 m on 22 kW) | Type 2 socket or tethered 5 m / 8 m / 12 m |
| Solar charging | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Load management | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| PEN fault protection | Built in | Built in | Built in | Built in |
| Smart tariff lists (Octopus, OVO, E.ON Next) | Octopus (Intelligent Octopus Go); OVO (Charge Anytime); E.ON Next (Next Drive Smart) | Octopus (Intelligent Octopus Go); OVO (Charge Anytime); E.ON Next (Next Drive Smart) | Octopus (Intelligent Octopus Go); OVO (Charge Anytime) | Octopus (Intelligent Octopus Go); OVO (Charge Anytime) |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth | Wi-Fi, Ethernet | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth (set-up only) | Wi-Fi, 4G |
| OCPP | OCPP 1.6J (via myenergi backend) | OCPP 1.6J (via myenergi cloud) | Not stated | OCPP 1.6 |
| RFID | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| Vehicle-to-grid or vehicle-to-home | No | No | No | No |
| Ingress and impact rating | IP65, IK10 | IP65, IK10 | IP65 (enclosure) | IP54 (socket) / IP65 (tethered), IK08 |
| Dimensions | 350 x 170 x 160 mm | 438 x 282 x 122 mm | 286 x 172 x 110 mm | 320 x 210 x 132 mm |
| Warranty | 3 years | 3 years | 7 years | 5 years (product) |
Every feature, from myenergi's datasheet, manual and product pages.
The zappi GLO is a 7 kW single-phase home charger from myenergi. It has no screen; it is commissioned with myenergi's Installer Assistant app and then controlled through the myenergi app. It comes with a tethered 6.5 m Type 2 cable or a Type 2 socket, and myenergi says it is designed and manufactured in Britain.
The GLO charges at up to 7 kW on a 230 V single-phase supply (32 A maximum, variable from 6 A to 32 A). There is no three-phase version. The rate your car charges at is also limited by its own onboard charger.
The tethered version (ZAPPI-3AS07T-G) has a 6.5 m Type 2 cable. The socket version (ZAPPI-3AS07U-G) has a Type 2 socket with a locking system, so you plug in your own cable. At the time of checking, myenergi's own shop listed the tethered version for sale.
According to myenergi's quick start guide, the GLO has two charging methods:
Out of the box, Smart Mode follows a built-in schedule from midnight to 8am, Monday to Friday, which can be edited or deleted in the app. The datasheet lists support for up to two external current sensors.
Three energy suppliers list the zappi range on their own compatibility lists (checked 4 October 2026):
The datasheet lists an optional feature that regulates the current drawn from the supply or grid to prevent overload. Integral protection is 6 mA DC residual current protection (RDC-DD, to EN 62955), and PEN fault protection is integrated on the -G (GB) models. The enclosure has microswitch tamper detection.
The GLO has Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz), Bluetooth LE 4.2 and myenergi's 868 MHz radio. OCPP 1.6J is supported through the myenergi backend, not for offline or local use. An RFID access key is supplied. With Charging Lock enabled, a key is needed to start charging; myenergi says the system supports up to 126 users, each identified separately.
The enclosure measures 350 x 170 x 160 mm and weighs 4.1 kg (tethered) or 3.1 kg (socket). It is polycarbonate, rated IP65 and IK10, and operates from -25°C to +40°C, with current derating at 50°C. Standby consumption is 3 W.
The zappi GLO has a 3-year warranty as standard. myenergi's extended warranty covers the zappi GLO and takes the total to 5 years when bought within three months of the standard warranty expiring.
Pick your car, how far you drive and a tariff. We use your car's own figures from our electric car data, the 26.32p price cap average as the standard rate, and the myenergi zappi GLO's 7 kW for the charging time.
Charging 8,000 miles a year at home on Intelligent Octopus Go costs about £157, against £515 at the standard rate.
Rates checked October 2026, including 0% VAT; they vary by region and change often, so check with the supplier.
Three steps from here to your first charge at home.
You need somewhere to park off the street, such as a driveway or garage. If you rent, or own a flat with private off-street parking, the EV chargepoint grant can cover 75% of the cost of buying and installing a chargepoint, up to £500.
Browse EV charger installers in 50 UK cities, each with its published Google rating, and ask for the myenergi zappi GLO by name.
The installer checks your fuse box and earthing, fits the charger on its own circuit, tells your local network operator and connects it to the app.
Updated . We try to compare features of chargers and user experiences. We can make mistakes so always check with the manufacturer and your installer first.
Cite this page: Best Chargers, "myenergi zappi GLO EV charger review", specs checked October 2026, https://www.bestchargers.co.uk/zappi-glo/. Also as Markdown and JSON.
Every charger we compare, A to Z. Swipe or use the arrows to browse.