Tethered EV chargers
Chargers sold with a charging cable permanently attached to the unit.
20 chargers listed A to Z. We do not rank chargers.
Which chargers are listed
The manufacturer sells a version with a fixed (tethered) Type 2 cable.
Every fact on this page comes from each charger's review, which lists its sources. Facts were checked on 4 October 2026.
-
AndersenAndersen A3
A 7kW single-phase charger from Andersen with a 5.5m cable that stores inside the housing, convenience lighting and a 7-year warranty.
Cable: Tethered 5.5m, stored inside the unit
- Power
- 7kW
- Cable
- Tethered
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 7 years
-
AndersenAndersen Quartz
Andersen's smallest charger, available at 7kW or 22kW with a socket or tethered cable, 11 colours and a 7-year warranty.
Cable: Type 2 socket or tethered 5.5m / 8.5m (6.5m on 22kW)
- Power
- 7kW / 22kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 7 years
-
CordCord Zero
A 7.36kW charger designed in the UK by Cord, with a socket or a 5m, 8m or 12m tethered cable, Wi-Fi and 4G built in, and a 5-year product warranty.
Cable: Type 2 socket or tethered 5m / 8m / 12m
- Power
- 7.36kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 5 years (product)
-
EO ChargingEO Charging EO Mini Pro 3
A 7.2kW single-phase charger from EO, the size of an A5 notepad, with CT clamps for solar and power balancing included and an app now run by ev.energy.
Cable: Type 2 socket or tethered 5m
- Power
- 7.2kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
-
GivEnergyGivEnergy EV Charger
Read the important notice on the review before buying.
A 7kW tethered solar-diverting charger from GivEnergy. GivEnergy Ltd has been in administration since 9 April 2026; check warranty and support before buying.
Cable: Tethered 5m
- Power
- 7kW
- Cable
- Tethered
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years listed (see administration notice)
-
HumaxHumax MX7
A 7.4kW single-phase charger from Humax with vehicle identification, solar charging and V2G-ready hardware that Humax says is not yet commercially supported.
Cable: Type 2 socket or tethered 5m / 7.5m
- Power
- 7.4kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 5 years (when registered online)
-
HypervoltHypervolt Home 3 Pro
A 7.4kW tethered charger with solar charging modes, automatic load management and a CT clamp in the box, listed by Octopus, OVO and E.ON Next for their smart tariffs.
Cable: Tethered 5m, 7.5m or 10m
- Power
- 7.4kW
- Cable
- Tethered
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years
-
IndraIndra Smart LUX
A 7.4kW tethered charger from Indra, 78mm deep, with a 6m or 10m cable, O-PEN fault detection and listings with Octopus, OVO and E.ON Next.
Cable: Tethered 6m or 10m
- Power
- 7.4kW
- Cable
- Tethered
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years
-
MasterplugMasterplug Smart EV Charger
A 7.4kW single-phase charger from Masterplug, part of Luceco plc, controlled through the Sync Energy app, with a load management clamp and PEN protection.
Cable: Type 2 socket or tethered 5m
- Power
- 7.4kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years
-
myenergimyenergi zappi
A 7kW or 22kW home charger from myenergi with three charging modes, two of which use surplus solar generation, and a grid current sensor supplied in the box.
Cable: Tethered 6.5m or Type 2 socket
- Power
- 7kW / 22kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years
-
myenergimyenergi zappi GLO
A screen-free 7kW single-phase charger from myenergi, controlled through the app, with an RFID access key and a Smart Mode that can use surplus solar.
Cable: Tethered 6.5m or Type 2 socket
- Power
- 7kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years
-
OhmeOhme Home Pro
A 7.4kW tethered charger from Ohme with a colour screen and a built-in mobile data SIM, which Octopus lists as supported for Intelligent Octopus Go.
Cable: Tethered 5m (8m option)
- Power
- 7.4kW
- Cable
- Tethered
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years
-
Pod PointPod Point Solo 3S
Pod Point's home charger, sold untethered or with a 6.5m cable, with a power balancing sensor that must be fitted and built-in PME fault protection.
Cable: Type 2 socket or tethered 6.5m
- Power
- Up to 7.4kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- Up to 5 years
-
RolecRolec WallPod
A 7.4kW single-phase charger designed and manufactured in the UK by Rolec, with socket or tethered versions, 4G, Wi-Fi and Ethernet, and MID-approved metering.
Cable: Type 2 socket or tethered 5m / 10m
- Power
- 7.4kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years
-
RolecRolec Zura
A charger from Rolec with one or two outlets, in 7.4kW single-phase or 22kW three-phase versions, designed and manufactured in the UK.
Cable: Type 2 socket(s) or tethered 5m / 10m
- Power
- 7.4kW / 22kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years
-
Simpson & PartnersSimpson & Partners Home Plus
A 7.4kW or 22kW charger with a hand-painted aluminium front, made in the Cotswolds by Simpson & Partners, with a 10-year enclosure warranty.
Cable: Type 2 socket or tethered 6.8m (9.6m option)
- Power
- 7.4kW / 22kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- No
- Warranty
- 5 years electronics, 10 years enclosure
-
Sync EnergySync Energy EV Charger
The Sync Energy EV Charger from Luceco plc, sold socketed or with a 7.5m cable, with Wi-Fi, Ethernet and optional 4G, and listed by Octopus for Intelligent Octopus Go.
Cable: Type 2 socket or tethered 7.5m
- Power
- 7.4kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years (on-site)
-
VCHRGDVCHRGD Seven Pro
A 7.4kW single-phase charger from VCHRGD with a push-fit design, CT clamp, RFID reader and OCPP 1.6J, listed by Octopus for Intelligent Octopus Go.
Cable: Type 2 socket or tethered 7.5m
- Power
- 7.4kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes
- Warranty
- 3 years
-
WallboxWallbox Pulsar Max
A compact charger from Wallbox in 7.4kW, 11kW and 22kW versions, tethered or with a socket, with a 5-year warranty and listing for Intelligent Octopus Go.
Cable: Tethered 5m or 7m, or Type 2 socket
- Power
- 7.4kW / 11kW / 22kW
- Cable
- Tethered or socket
- Solar
- Yes, with an extra accessory
- Warranty
- 5 years
-
WallboxWallbox Quasar 2
Read the important notice on the review before buying.
Wallbox's bidirectional home charger, which can power a home from a compatible car's battery. Wallbox's UK page offers a 'keep me updated' sign-up rather than a quote.
Cable: CCS (tethered)
- Power
- Not published for the UK
- Cable
- Tethered
- Solar
- Yes, with an extra accessory
Tethered EV chargers compared
| Charger | Power | Cable | Solar charging | 22kW version | Smart tariff lists | Warranty | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andersen A3 Andersen | 7kW | Tethered | Yes | No | Octopus, OVO | 7 years | Specs for the Andersen A3 |
| Andersen Quartz Andersen | 7kW / 22kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | Yes | Octopus, OVO | 7 years | Specs for the Andersen Quartz |
| Cord Zero Cord | 7.36kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | No | Octopus, OVO | 5 years (product) | Specs for the Cord Zero |
| EO Charging EO Mini Pro 3 EO Charging | 7.2kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | No | Not listed | Not stated | Specs for the EO Charging EO Mini Pro 3 |
| GivEnergy EV Charger GivEnergy | 7kW | Tethered | Yes | No | Not listed | 3 years listed (see administration notice) | Specs for the GivEnergy EV Charger |
| Humax MX7 Humax | 7.4kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | No | Not listed | 5 years (when registered online) | Specs for the Humax MX7 |
| Hypervolt Home 3 Pro Hypervolt | 7.4kW | Tethered | Yes | No | Octopus, OVO, E.ON Next | 3 years | Specs for the Hypervolt Home 3 Pro |
| Indra Smart LUX Indra | 7.4kW | Tethered | Yes | No | Octopus, OVO, E.ON Next | 3 years | Specs for the Indra Smart LUX |
| Masterplug Smart EV Charger Masterplug | 7.4kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | No | Not listed | 3 years | Specs for the Masterplug Smart EV Charger |
| myenergi zappi myenergi | 7kW / 22kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | Yes | Octopus, OVO, E.ON Next | 3 years | Specs for the myenergi zappi |
| myenergi zappi GLO myenergi | 7kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | No | Octopus, OVO, E.ON Next | 3 years | Specs for the myenergi zappi GLO |
| Ohme Home Pro Ohme | 7.4kW | Tethered | Yes | No | Octopus | 3 years | Specs for the Ohme Home Pro |
| Pod Point Solo 3S Pod Point | Up to 7.4kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | No | Not listed | Up to 5 years | Specs for the Pod Point Solo 3S |
| Rolec WallPod Rolec | 7.4kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | No | Not listed | 3 years | Specs for the Rolec WallPod |
| Rolec Zura Rolec | 7.4kW / 22kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | Yes | Not listed | 3 years | Specs for the Rolec Zura |
| Simpson & Partners Home Plus Simpson & Partners | 7.4kW / 22kW | Tethered or socket | No | Yes | Octopus | 5 years electronics, 10 years enclosure | Specs for the Simpson & Partners Home Plus |
| Sync Energy EV Charger Sync Energy | 7.4kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | No | Octopus | 3 years (on-site) | Specs for the Sync Energy EV Charger |
| VCHRGD Seven Pro VCHRGD | 7.4kW | Tethered or socket | Yes | No | Octopus | 3 years | Specs for the VCHRGD Seven Pro |
| Wallbox Pulsar Max Wallbox | 7.4kW / 11kW / 22kW | Tethered or socket | Yes, with an extra accessory | Yes | Octopus | 5 years | Specs for the Wallbox Pulsar Max |
| Wallbox Quasar 2 Wallbox | Not published for the UK | Tethered | Yes, with an extra accessory | No | Not listed | Not stated | Specs for the Wallbox Quasar 2 |
Listed alphabetically. We do not rank chargers. Smart tariff lists show which of Octopus (Intelligent Octopus Go), OVO (Charge Anytime) and E.ON Next (Next Drive Smart) list the charger as supported, checked 4 October 2026.
What tethered means
A tethered charger has its charging cable permanently attached. In the UK the cable almost always ends in a Type 2 connector, which fits nearly every new electric and plug-in hybrid car. Some manufacturers also offer a Type 1 cable for older cars.
Cable length is fixed when you buy, so it is worth measuring from where the charger will be mounted to the charging port of the car, allowing for how you park. The lengths each manufacturer offers are shown in the list below.
Other charger types
Tethered EV chargers: questions
What is the difference between tethered and untethered chargers?
A tethered charger has the cable fixed to the unit. An untethered (socketed) charger has a Type 2 socket, and you plug in a separate cable each time. Several chargers are sold in both versions, and some socketed chargers can lock the cable in so it stays attached.
How long is a tethered charger cable?
It depends on the model. Among the chargers listed here, lengths range from 5m to 12m, with some offering a choice. A longer cable adds weight and needs somewhere to be stored.